Are you already aware of how profitable your supply chain is?

Are same-day or same-hour deliveries already your USP?

Do you believe that companies with sluggish logistics will play a part in the near future?

Have you already found experts with true operative Know-How?

Do you already see your logistics as a revenue driver?

Do you enjoy collaborating with consultants?

Trust in true operational experience

We see ourselves as authentic and friendly experts who combine the classic advising tool with true operational know-how. Our passion for strategy, digitalization, logistics and processes and our profound experience with consultants in the past lead us to do things differently. Based on a thorough analysis, we provide authentic and operational advice in collaboration with you and develop creative, forward-looking solutions. We focus on providing benefits to your customers with a realistic portion of added-value - not on showing notional potentials.

We are the good guys.

Value proposition

We offer you extraordinary expertise with true, operational experience.

We delight customers with tangible added value.

We make your costs transparent and reduce them intelligently.

We work in a friendly, authentic manner and with the foundation.

We create ideas and implemented solutions.

Expertise

Our expertise reflects only what we have already implemented ourselves.

Strategy, innovation & operational due diligence

Whether you're a first mover or fast follower, we will guide you from the birth of an idea to prototypes. In doing so, we make use of both best-practice strategy processes from our own experience, benchmarks and forward-looking solutions from the digital world. Would you like to sell your company or parts or invest in a partner of strategic interest? We produce market analyses and competitive analyses, scrutinize the operative business and evaluate it in a systematic fashion.

Product modules (examples): benchmarking, strategy and innovation workshops, logistics road maps, operational due diligence.

Logistics & supply chain performance

Nothing is more important than a profound analysis based on qualitative and quantitative factors.

From calculating customer and supply chain success to setting up a performance indicator dashboard as part of visualization in your ERP system, we create transparency and an essential foundation. You should know and see what you're doing, daily!

Product modules (examples): Logistics balanced score card, supply chain calculation, customer value analysis, KPI dashboards, data warehouse management..

Tender management

We are tendering experts for shippers and service providers and ensure that you customers’ requirements (e.g. same-day, same-hour delivery, track & trace) are fulfilled at competitive prices.

We make use of a strategy-guided, standardized tendering process that considers digital options such as online tender platforms. Regular tenders in the transport and warehousing sector are daily business for us!

Product modules (examples): Tender concepts, negotiation, implementation.

Supply chain & process optimization

We optimize your transport and warehouse structure and test them by simulating your supply chain network (network planning optimization) from both a customer and cost perspective. We streamline your cash conversion cycle with inventory-reducing approaches. We invest the released capital into digitalizing the supply chain and process optimization. We will show you how you can become and remain efficient and competitive!

Product modules (example): Strategic network planning, SC review, freight cost reduction.

Digitalization & e-business

Digitalization is not just a nice buzzword for us; it’s the basis for cost potential, robustness and competitiveness. Our passion is digitalizing processes and supporting them with optimal and fast e-business logistics. We like to work with adaptive, quick (isolated) solutions such as smartphone apps that seamlessly integrate themselves into an overall concept. Good digital solutions do not need to be complicated and take time!

Product modules (examples): Digital maturity analysis, e-logistics setup.

Logistic training & recruitment

We conduct training in a professional but also humorous & unconventional environment; games or practical exercises are welcome tools for us. Expertise matters, but it is also important to us that it’s fully understood and retained! In the past, we have repeatedly received recruitment requests within the logistics sector. We would be more than happy to use our network to introduce you to the right professionals with the right expertise.

Training modules: SCM, logistics performance, transport management.

References

Excerpts from our world of solutions:

  • Conducting a seller’s operational due diligence for an international market leader in container management
  • In-depth supply chain analysis, benchmarking strategy and distribution network optimization of a market leader in the field of renewable energy
  • Development and implementation of a supply chain performance dashboard for a market leader in the FMCG environment
  • Development and implementation of e-commerce logistics for a wholesaler in the food industry
  • Implementing a customer benefit calculation for a contract logistics service provider
  • Restructuring and strategic re-direction of fleet and forwarding agencies

It's not just talk - come and find out about our authentic and friendly expertise yourself. We would also be more than happy to provide you with personal contacts for our references.

Logsters

Dr. Philipp Wahl „Dr. Phil“

Founding Partner & Managing Director

After studying industrial engineering with a focus on logistics & supply chain management at the TU Berlin & UC Berkeley, USA, I gained my practical experience at a truck supplier in the USA in the logistics sector before I returned to Germany in 2003, working for a management consultancy in Munich. In the nearly 7 years that followed, I worked my way through several projects in logistics/supply chain management, reorganization, process optimization, strategy and Innovation Management and finished my doctorate at the Technical University of Munich in strategic logistics/supply chain management in 2007. In 2009, I started with a Munich-based group corporation, responsible for corporate business development, strategy and corporate logistics. As part of an international strategy project, I took the opportunity to move to a subsidiary in New Zealand to work as a Chief Operating Officer for over 3 years.

The urge for independence, the passion for digitalization and the fun in creating something new and passing on our know-how led us to launch Logsters Mangement Consulting in 2016.

Prof. Dr. Carsten Prenzler

Founding Partner

Trained in planning and logistics at Justus Liebig University in Gießen, I have been implementing state-of-the-art controlling concepts at logistics service providers since 1996. Later on, I earned my PhD at the WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management under Prof. Jürgen Weber with a longitudinal analysis of controller tasks. Since 2004, I have held a leadership position at a contract logistics service provider, most recently as a Director for Logistics Engineering. As Director of Corporate Logistics for a wholesale conglomerate in Munich, since 2001, I have been responsible for strategic logistics planning, purchasing logistics services and supply chain optimization.

At present, I am Professor of Industrial Management at the University of Neu-Ulm and founding partner of Logsters Management Consulting.

Contact

Trust begins with that first message.
Make that first step and get in touch with us.

We are the good guys.

* Mandatory field

Name*:

Company:

Street, No.:

ZIP, City:

Phone:

E-Mail*:

Message:

Copyright © 2016

Logsters Management Consulting GmbH
Würmstr. 55
82166 Gräfelfing
Germany

E-Mail: office@logsters.com





Privacy notice | Imprint




Made by NETLITE® Media

Wissen Sie eigentlich schon, wie profitabel Ihre Supply Chain ist?

Sind same-day oder same-hour deliveries schon Ihr USP?

Glauben Sie, dass Unternehmen mit träger Logistik in naher Zukunft noch eine Rolle spielen werden?

Haben Sie die Experten mit echter operativer Erfahrung schon gefunden?

Macht Sie träge Logistik auch müde?

Haben Sie jemals gerne mit Beratern zusammen gearbeitet?

Vertrauen Sie auf echte operative Erfahrung

Wir sehen uns als freundschaftliche Experten, die das klassische Beratungs-Handwerkszeug mit echter operativer Erfahrung verbinden. Unsere Leidenschaft für Strategie, Digitalisierung, Logistik und Prozesse und unseren bisherigen, fundierten Erfahrungen mit Beratern zwingen uns, es anders zu machen. Auf Basis gründlicher Analysen beraten wir authentisch & operativ und entwickeln mit Ihnen zusammen kreative, zukunftsorientierte Lösungen. Dabei steht der Kundennutzen mit realistischen Mehrwerten im Mittelpunkt- nicht das Ausweisen fiktiver Potenziale.

Wir sind die Guten.

Leistung

Wir bieten Ihnen außergewöhnliche Kompetenz mit echter operativer Erfahrung.

Wir schaffen Kundenbegeisterung durch spürbare Mehrwerte.

Wir machen Ihre Kosten transparent und reduzieren sie intelligent.

Wir arbeiten freundschaftlich und mit der Basis.

Wir schaffen Ideen und umgesetzte Lösungen.

Kompetenz

Unsere Kompetenzen spiegeln nur das wider, was wir selbst schon operativ umgesetzt haben.

Strategy, Innovation & Operational Due Diligence

Egal ob First-Mover oder Fast-Follower, wir begleiten Sie von der Entstehung der Ideen bis zum Prototypen. Dabei bedienen wir uns sowohl Best-Practice Strategieprozessen aus eigenen Erfahrungen, Benchmarks sowie zukunftsträchtigen Lösungen aus der digitalen Welt. Sie möchten Ihr Unternehmen oder Unternehmensteile verkaufen oder in einen strategisch interessanten Partner investieren? Wir erarbeiten Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalysen und nehmen das operative Geschäft unter die Lupe und bewerten es systematisch.

Beispiel- Produktmodule: Benchmarking, Strategie- und Innovationsworkshops, Logistik-Roadmaps, Operational Due Diligence

Logistics & Supply Chain Performance

Nichts ist wichtiger als eine fundierte Analyse auf Basis von qualitativen und quantitativen Faktoren. Von der Kalkulation der Kunden- und Supply Chain Erfolge über das Aufsetzen eines Kennzahlen-Dashboards bis hin zur Implementierung im Rahmen der Visualisierung in Ihrem ERP-System schaffen wir Transparenz und eine notwendige Basis. Denn Sie wissen, was Sie tun, weil Sie sehen es jetzt auch!

Beispiel-Produktmodule: Logistik Balanced Scorecard, Supply Chain Kalkulation, Kundenwert-Analyse, KPI Dashboards, Data Warehouse Management

Ausschreibungen (Tender Management)

Wir sind Ausschreibungsexperten für Verlader und Dienstleister und stellen sicher, das die Anforderungen Ihrer Kunden (z.B. same day, one hour- delivery, Sendungsverfolgung) zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen erfüllt werden. Dabei bedienen wir uns einem strategiegeleiteten, standardisierten Ausschreibungsgprozess, der die digitalen Möglichkeiten wie bspw. Online-Ausschreibungsplattformen berücksichtigt. Regelmäßige Ausschreibungen im Transport- und Lagerbereich gehören bei uns zur Routine!

Beispiel- Produktmodule: Ausschreibungsdurchfuehrung, Verhandlung, Implementierung

Supply Chain & Prozess-Optimierung

Wir optimieren Ihre Transport- und Lagerstruktur und stellen Sie mit Simulationen (Netzwerkplanung) sowohl kunden- als auch kostenseitig auf den Prüfstand.

Ihren Cash Conversion Cycle straffen wir durch bestandsmindernde Ansätze. Die Verwendung des freiwerdende Kapitals stecken wir mit Ihnen in die Digitalisierung der Supply Chain und die Prozessoptimierung. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie schlank und wettbewerbsfähig bleiben und werden!

Beispiel-Produktmodule: Strategische Netzwerkplanung, SC Review, Frachtkostensenkung

Digitalisierung & E-Business

Für uns ist Digitalisierung nicht nur ein nettes Buzz-Word, sondern die Basis für Kostenpotenziale, Robustheit und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

Unsere Leidenschaft ist es, Prozesse zu digitalisieren und sie bei dem Aufbau und der Optimierung Ihrer E-Business-Logistik zu unterstützen. Dabei arbeiten wir gerne mit adaptiven, schnellen (Insel-) Lösungen , wie bspw. Smartphone Apps, die sich nahtlos in das Gesamtkonzept einfügen. Gute digitale Lösungen müssen nicht kompliziert sein und Zeit dauern!

Beispiel-Produktmodule: Digitalisierungsgradanalyse, E-Logistics-Setup

Logistic Trainings & Logistik-Personalvermittlung

Wir machen Trainings in einem professionellen, aber auch humorvollen & unkonventionellen Umfeld. Spiele oder praktische Übungen sind dabei ein gern gesehenes Mittel. Uns ist wichtig, das nicht nur die fachlich-wichtigen Inhalte vermittelt werden, sondern das es auch tatsächlich verstanden wird und hängen bleibt! In der vergangenen Zeit sind wir immer wieder auf kompetente Fachleute für Festeinstellung im Logistikbereich angesprochen worden. Gerne nutzen wir unser Netzwerk um Sie mit Profis mit der richtigen Kompetenz zusammen zu bringen.

Trainingsmodule: SCM, Logistik Performance, Transportmanagement

Referenz

Auszüge aus unserer Lösungswelt:

  • Durchführung einer Operational Due Diligence auf Verkäuferseite bei einem internationalen Marktführer im Behältermanagement
  • Fundierte Supply Chain Analyse, Benchmarking Strategie- und Netzwerkentwicklung eines Marktführers im Bereich erneuerbare Energien
  • Aufbau eines Supply Chain Performance Dashboards bei einem Marktführer im FMCG Umfeld
  • Aufbau der E-Commerce-Logistik für sensible und Food-Produkte für einen Großhändler
  • Umsetzung einer Kundenerfolgsrechnung für einen Kontraktlogistik-Dienstleister
  • Sanierung und strategische Neuausrichtung von Fuhrpark- und Speditionsgesellschaften

Wir reden nicht nur - Überzeugen Sie sich selber von unserer freundschaftlichen Kompetenz. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen auf Anfrage auch persönliche Kontakte zu unseren Referenzen her.

Logsters

Dr. Philipp Wahl „Dr. Phil“

Founding Partner & Managing Director

Nach einem Studium des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens mit Schwerpunkt Logistik & Supply Chain Management an der TU Berlin & der UC Berkeley, USA sammelte ich meine ersten praktischen Erfahrungen bei einem Truck –Zulieferer in den USA im Logistikbereich, bevor ich 2003 nach Deutschland zurückkehrte und für eine Management Beratung in München tätig wurde. In den folgenden fast 7 Jahren durchlief ich verschiedene Projekte in den Bereichen Logistik/ SCM, Reorganisation, Prozessoptimierung, Strategie und Innovationsmanagement und promovierte an der TU München im Bereich der strategischen Logistik/ Supply Chain Management. 2009 wechselte ich zu einem Münchner Konzern und übernahm die Verantwortung für den Bereich Corporate Business Development. Im Rahmen eines internationalen Strategieprojektes ergriff ich die Möglichkeit zusammen mit meiner Familie nach Neuseeland überzusiedeln und als Chief Operating Officer in einer Tochtergesellschaft tätig zu werden.

Der Drang nach Unabhängigkeit, die Leidenschaft zur Digitalisierung und der Spaß, neues zu Schaffen und unser Know-How weiterzureichen, veranlasste Carsten und mich zur Gründung der Logsters im Jahre 2016.

Prof. Dr. Carsten Prenzler

Founding Partner

Ausgebildet in Planung und Logistik an der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen, durfte ich ab 1996 als Managementberater moderne Controlling-Konzepte bei Logistikdienstleistern einführen. Später promovierte ich an der WHU – Otto-Beisheim-School of Management bei Prof. Jürgen Weber mit einer Längsschnittstudie der Controlleraufgaben. Seit 2004 bekleidete ich Leitungsfunktionen bei einem Kontraktlogstik-Dienstleister, zuletzt als Direktor für Logistics Engineering. Als Leiter der Konzernlogistik eines Großhandels-Unternehmens war ich seit 2011 auf der anderen Seite des Tisches betraut mit der strategischen Logistikplanung, dem Einkauf von Logistikdienstleistungen und der Supply Chain-Optimierung.

Heute bin ich Professor für Industrial Management an der Hochschule Neu-Ulm und Gründungspartner der Logsters GmbH.

Kontakt

Vertrauen fängt mit einem ersten Kennenlernen an.
Machen Sie den ersten Schritt und kontaktieren Sie uns.

Wir sind die Guten.

* Pflichtfeld

Name*:

Firma:

Strasse, Nr.:

PLZ, Ort:

Telefon:

eMail*:

Nachricht:

Copyright © 2016

Logsters Management Consulting GmbH
Würmstr. 55
82166 Gräfelfing

E-Mail: office@logsters.com





Datenschutz | Impressum




Made by NETLITE® Media